A SECOND CHANCE eBook
stars-5-0._V192240867_ (1)
Guys don’t read romance novels…WRONG!, January 21, 2016
Verified Purchase(What’s this?)
This review is from: A Second Chance (The Belanger Creek Ranch Series Book 4) (Kindle Edition)

I read “A Second Chance” because Gloria read and reviewed my book and I decided, by my choice, to read and review hers as well. I was hesitant as it was a romance novel, but that could not be farther from the truth. It was romantic at times, but in my opinion it is not a romance novel. It is a heart-warming story of Sarah and her son Taylor who spent 14 years running from a bad relationship and her abusive father. She lived scared, mostly for her son, moving every time her ex-boyfriend, Taylor’s father, caught up with them.

It is a story of family, new friendships and of perseverance. Finally, Sarah met a man, Grayson who inevitably tamed her stubborn streak and lessened her fears. Grayson immediately loved little Taylor, and as Taylor was growing up and needing a father figure in his life, the feeling was mutual. Grayson drew Sarah into his life through his own stubborn streak, and wormed his way into her heart. Grayson has his own dark secret which led to problems with Sarah when he finally told her his story.

For a long time toward the end, the story was sweet and nice but interesting enough to keep my attention, but I kept wondering when the ex-boyfriend was going to throw a monkey wrench into the works. I would have been disappointed if the book had ended without him showing back up to wreak havoc. I was not disappointed.

Knowing what I do now, I would read a similar book in a heartbeat. You cannot not like the story, and that goes for you men out there. Excellent story! There were regular editing problems, but the story still warrants my rating.