edible landscapingI was really looking forward to reading this book, and while it might be very beneficial to a newbie, I was disappointed that there wasn’t more substance in it.

I used to be an avid vegetable and flower gardener and I incorporated many perennial plants into the landscaping around the ranch. At the time, I had a huge garden and a good-sized greenhouse and I loved working in them. When we sold the ranch and retired, we moved to a new location and the garden and landscaping have become my husband’s projects. We do not have the wonderful soil we had on the ranch nor a garden area that is rich from years of development. Thus, I have become more aware of container gardening and landscape gardening practices and am a proponent of using edible plants in the landscape.

I was really looking forward to reading this book, and while it might be very beneficial to a newbie, I was disappointed that there wasn’t more substance in it. With that in mind, I am giving it a 3-star review. I caution readers to remember that reviews are subjective, and one person’s opinion. Someone else may find this book extremely valuable.

This book can be purchased on Amazon.com by clicking here.