Pukah Works

Welcome everyone.  Today, we have the mysterious Aaron-Michael Hall visiting.  Aaron-Michael, why don’t you get us started with a little bit about yourself, and where you’re from?

  • I was raised in a very small town in the Midwest. Being the youngest of eight left me out of the decision making when it came to selecting television shows or a radio station. It was not a democracy. Instead of fighting with my siblings, I would join my mother and read. She would usually have an Andre Norton book out on the sunporch where the chaos inside was barely noticeable. It is there my love for fantasy grew.

What part of the Midwest?

  • Illinois

With that type of chaos, how did you get into writing?

  • I first began writing as an escape of sorts. I cannot count the number of poems and short stories written over the years. The first I remember…

View original post 1,124 more words