Product Details

As a first novel, Disappearing in Plain Sight,is a stellar accomplishment for Franics Guenette. As a rule, I only read with my Kindle when I go to bed at night, but once I started to read this book I didn’t want to stop. I read until 2 o’clock in the morning, which is two and a half hours past my normal bed time. I shut my kindle off and tried to go to sleep, but I was so captivated by the story that I couldn’t shut my mind down. It took me a long time to drift off and when I woke up in the morning, I made coffee, grabbed my kindle and continued reading.

This is no ordinary book; There is real depth and maturity to it and I was struck by Guenette’s deep understanding of human nature and emotions. (Later, I was not surprised when I read her bio and realized that she has in depth experience in working with people who have suffered trauma and abuse and need to heal.) She has created a cast of wonderful, complicated characters, each with their own underlying circumstances. She has woven them into a plot that twists and turns, keeping you guessing the outcome all the way. This work explores a wide spectrum of emotions in the lives of characters who are “disappearing in plain sight.”

Gueneete’s description of the characters, the area around Crater Lake,the garden, the cabins and the complex where they lived and worked is so realistic, I could see it and feel. I would love to visit the place if it existed in real life, in fact I looked on line to see if I could find it.

Look for Disappearing In Plain Sight on Amazon

I loved this book and highly recommend it. Don’t miss a great read!