Reviewed by Kristie I. for Readers Favorite

“You Can Run…” by Gloria Antypowich is book two of the ‘Thompson Family Trilogy’ and it is a book that the reader will be hooked on from start to finish. Shauna Lee is a successful business woman running her own business and handling accounts for many including her ex-fiancee, Colt Thompson; however, she holds back from personal, intimate relationships. Shauna Lee has flings, but not anything that is going to go anywhere long-term. Shauna Lee meets Brad one night while out with another man and Colt introduces the two of them. Brad is determined to find out more about Shauna Lee and break through the wall that she keeps between herself and others. Shauna Lee is not ready to share her secrets, hurts and her past with anyone, but does Shauna really want to continue living life as she has been doing?

I started reading this book, but then decided to read book one first. I am so glad I did that as I felt I got so much more out of this book than I would have if I had not read book one. The characters are all so likable and I enjoyed reading about Frankie and Colt and their story in book one and continuing on with them in this book as well. There is so much more to Shauna Lee than what she presents and shares with others and the author does a great job at developing the relationship between Shauna Lee and Brad and how he chips away at her front and gets to know the real Shauna Lee. This book is easy to get into as the style of writing is enjoyable and the characters are people you would love to meet and are “real” as they could be the neighbors next door. A great series and I am looking forward to reading book three of the trilogy.