Read Me Dead

I really enjoyed “Read Me Dead” and I am a grandma, not a YA!

Emerald Barnes has crafted a compelling read: a thriller, murder, mystery, with a romantic triangle and betrayal by someone in a position of trust. This book grabbed my attention from the beginning and held my attention to the end. There were many twists and turns in the plot, and the main character experienced real trauma (physically and emotionally), not just the threat of it.

Emerald makes you feel the romantic conflicts of a teenage girl, compounded by her fear for her own life and the lives of those that she cares for.  Alex’s emotional distress felt very real and I could understand how difficult it was for her to deal with everything that was hanging over her.

I enjoyed Barnes’s novella, “Piercing Through The Darkness” and it left me wanting to know ‘the rest of the story’.  This time she has written a full length, satisfying novel and she still leaves you wondering.

I recommend this book to all ages.  I read every  genre and I enjoyed this book.

Follow Emerald Barnes at http://ebarnes23.wordpress.com/