Nice and smooth April 28, 2012
Format:Kindle Edition
I have seen this book and author around on several blogs and sites, but each time I looked at the cover, something just kept me from buying it. I’m a visual person right off the bat, and the cover never really called to me. However, I finally looked past the cover to see what the story was really about. This was one case where I am glad that I looked beyond just the visual and took a leap.This book was a very good read, very smoothly written and well edited. I loved Frankie the lead female in the story. I could relate to her strength and her insecurities. The depth of the character was strong and really filled you in. While I liked Colt, I felt that sometimes we didn’t always see the complete side of him and I would have liked to see a bit more about how he ticked.

The storyline moved along very nicely and I enjoyed how it grew and how it ended. I would have liked to see a final conversation with Ollie, the boss at the ranch, when all the news broke at the end because I believed it played a vital role in the story, but the way it ended worked well. The sexual nature of the book is very calm and clean, leaving your to visualize how much you want to, or not.

I am very glad that I picked up this book and gave it a chance. It was a great quick read – took me just about 4 hours to read cover to cover. I will definitely be reading more of this author.