Cougar of Spirit Lake

I enjoyed Cougar of Spirit Lake immensely: I have to admit it was not what I expected it to be, but in the end it was even more than I’d imagined it could be. Linnette Eller’s characters were believable and fully developed and the story line wove through powerful emotions, over an extensive period of time and journeyed through a lot of country.

The book is a combination of romance, history, spiritual lore, paranormal experiences, courage, good and evil and violence. For me it unfolded like a movie as I turned the pages; in fact I believe it could be made into a movie.

I was impressed with the Eller’s research and the knowledge that she seemed to have surrounding the topics she wrote about. It was a book that kept coming back into my mind after I had finished reading it and I look forward to another work by this author.

Find out more about Linnette Eller at https://twitter.com/#!/linnetteeller