Vigilante (Barry/McCall Series)

I got totally into this book; a murder, mystery that kept me involved from beginning to end. The plot was full of twists and turns and when you thought you knew the answer you found out you had no idea what it was.

This book reminded me a little of the movie “Catch Me If You Can.” I couldn’t help but admire that brilliant young bandit in the movie and I rooted for him all the way; even though  I knew they should lock him up and throw away the key.

That was how I felt about the murderer in Vigilante. Legally he was dead wrong; morally I guess he was too–but he only killed the scum and lowlifes in society that harmed the innocent and managed to evade the law–and even though I knew it was wrong, I hoped he wouldn’t get caught.

All good books have to come to an end, but I didn’t know for sure until the last page who the murderer was.

I will definitely look for more of Claude Bouchards books

You can follow this author at http://www.claudebouchardbooks.com/