Hearts At Risk

Karry Ann – See all my reviews

This review is from: Hearts at Risk (Paperback)

I down loaded the e-version of Hearts at Risk because I couldn’t get it anywhere in my area. I had it on my Touch pad in about 30 seconds and then once I started reading the story, I couldn’t put it down. This is an easy story to read. Though I am not much of a romance reader, I enjoyed this book because felt like I knew the characters in this book, they almost felt like family.
I also liked the descriptions of the locations used in the book because I knew these places and didn’t have to use my imagination – I could just picture them as they are. I also learned some new things about some of those places.
There was just enough of a conflict going on through the story to keep me riveted because I ‘had’ to find out how it was all going to fall into place. And the ending was not as predictable as I thought it was going to be.
This is a feel good story that held my attention and left me happy to have read the book. I think the author did a fantastic job and I am eagerly waiting to hear that there is another one written for me to read.

Thank you Karry Ann–I’m glad you liked Hearts At Risk!

Here’s a tip of the glass-My toast is to you!